Our Institute has been awarded with a Perennial Fund of Rs.1.75 lakhs for Participating Institutes of Unnat Bharat Abhiyan. This award was declared in the flagship programme of the Ministry of Human Resource Development, telecasted through Youtube on 15.8.2020 at 12.30 PM. We are proud to announce that we are the only institute from Virudhunagar district and one among 23 winning institutions in Tamil Nadu to be awarded. The institution will be participating in Gram Sabhas, preparing Village Development Reports and making technical interventions for the holistic development of the adopted villages in an effective manner.

Ramco Institute of Technology is recognized to establish Institution Innovation Council (IIC) during the academic year 2019-2020 as per the norms of MHRDs Innovation Centre (MIC), Government of India. The certificate of Establishment was received by Dr.S.Rajakarunakaran, Prof & Head/Mechanical from Dr.Abhay Jere, Chief Innovation Officer, MHRD Innovation Cell (MIC).

Centre for Technology Development and Transfer (CTDT), Anna University organized Technology Day Celebration Award Function 2019 (IP Awards19) on 10.05.2019. Dr.S.Rajakarunakaran, Prof. & Head / Mech and Vice- Principal received the Intellectual Property Award for the institution from Padma Bhushan Dr.A.Sivathanu Pillai, DRDO, Dr. DS Kothari Chair, Research and Innovation Centre, IIT (Madras), Research Park and Founder CEO & MD BrahMos Aerospace.

Indian Railway Stations Development Corporation (IRSDC), Station Rejuvenation Initiative by Joint Action (SRIJAN) competition
Anna University Rank Holders (2014-2018 Batch)

Foundation for Advancement of Education and Research (FAER- McAfee Scholar Program: 2017-2018) awarded the Certificate of Merit to S.Pushpavalli, N.Rajalakshmi, T.S.Rashmica and S.Sivaranjani of IV year ECE for their project work entitled LOW POWER AND AREA EFFICIENT DCT ALGORITHM FOR IMAGE PROCESSING APPLICATION under the supervision of A.AzhaguJaisudhanPazhani, AP(SG)/ECE.

Promod Muthuram R of II Year Mechanical B student won First Prize 65kg in Individual Kumite and won Second Prize in Individual Kata in 20th All India Open Karate Championship - 2018 conducted by JAPAN SHITO RYU KARATE DO KAI INDIA SENBUKAI, Bangalore, Karnataka during October 07, 2018

Anna University Rank Holders (2013-2017 Batch)

Team RIT Phoenix 2.0 cleared the Technical Inspection, Brake & Acceleration test and participated in various rounds of the event. Team RIT Phoenix 2.0 have won Best Cross Pad Award with a cash prize of Rs.10,000/- and ISIE Future Award with cash worth of Rs.50,000/.

Promod Muthuram R of I Year Mechanical B student won Silver, Bronze Medal in 23rd WFSKO Open Asian/ International Karate Championship conducted by World Funakoshi Shotokan Karate Organization, Mumbai during February 10-11, 2018

S.R.Siva Sankari, M.Vigneshwar, R.Sankar Ram, N.Saravanakumar of IV Year Mechanical Engineering students won First prize in ICT Academy Student Innovator Award 2017 for the topic Increasing the Production Rate of Solar still for sea water using nano material with Thermocol Insulation organised by ICT Academy and KCG College of Technology on September 13, 2017.

List of awards for RIT Phoenix
  • RIT Phoenix was awarded with four awards,
  • First runner up with cash prize of Rs.50,000/-
  • Best Cross pad with cash prize of Rs. 15,000/-
  • Go Green award

J.Mohammed Jassim Maguluri Akhil Binu Sam S , Marimuthu (First Prize Rs.40000 Cash) in Technozion 16 RC Race WRECKAGE held at National Institute of Technology, Warangal on October 22-23, 2016.

S. Deepika (II year ECE) was awarded the II prize in the ISTE- Srinivasa Ramanujan Mathematical Competitive Examination 2014-15 Engineering College (Student Category) at the Zonal level Conducted by Indian Society for Technical Education, New Delhi on 9th January, 2015.

S.Vaikundam, R.Venkatesh, G.Radha Krishnan, M.Sathish Kumar and D.Ganapathi Subramaniam, III year Mechanical Engineering students received First prize in Honble Chief Ministers Award for Excellence in e- Governance for the year 2015-16 conducted by District e-Governance Society, Virudhunagar District held on October 23, 2015.

Project Title: TARS (Tamil Nadu App for Ration Shop).

M.S.Layana, A.Monisha, C.M.Ananthi, A.P.Nithin Jerish, M.Gokul Raja (III Year CSE) Our Student Project in the title Computerized Application for Paper-less Examination was selected and exhibited for Smart India Hackathon 2018 project Open Innovation Model at CVR College of Engineering, Hyderabad during 29.03.2018 to 01.04.2018.

Ramco Institute of Technology stands in Top Second Position by securing 87.97% result in November-December 2015 Anna University Examination.

Ramco Institute of Technology stands in Top 4th Position by securing 92.69% result in Nov/Dec 2016 and stands at the TOP 5th position with 93.25% in April/May 2016 Anna University Exam results amongst 516 colleges in Tamilnadu.

Ramco Institute of Technology stands in Top Fifth Position by securing 90.32% result in I Semester & III Semester BE Anna University, Chennai November-December 2014 Examination.

Ramco Institute of Technology has secured 89.2% result in the II Semester,BE Anna University, Chennai May-June 2014 Examination.

Ramco Institute of Technology stands in Top Second Position by securing 85.31% result in the I Semester BE Anna University, Chennai December 2013 / January 2014 Examination.

Ramco Institute of Technology has secured 89.2% result in the II Semester,BE Anna University, Chennai May-June 2014 Examination.

T.Kaleeswari, final year CSE student of Ramco Institute of Technology, Rajapalayam, won the Chief Ministers Trophy in the State-level Taekwondo tournament.

Ms.V.Archuna of II CSE for winning Second Position (Cash prize worth Rs 3000/-) in the Online Essay competition held on 27.11.2015 of 8th National Education Day celebration, organized by Southern Regional office, All India council for Technical Education, Chennai.



Received ICTACT Best Coordinator Award 2016 on 24th February 2016.